Lionel Messi has won the 2019 Ballon d’Or award.

This is his sixth ballon d’Or award

He beat Liverpool’s Virgil van Dijk and Sadio Mane to take the honours, succeeding Luka Modric, the Real Madrid and Croatia midfielder who won the prize in 2018.

He has also beaten Cristiano Ronaldo, who is on his 5th.

Share your story or advertise with us: Whatsapp: +2348053062268, +2347068686071, Email: [email protected]